Wyoming 241 Tote

As a proud alumni of the University of Wyoming, I felt it necessary to make a new bag which displays the brown and gold that I will forever love.  This past weekend was homecoming and it was the perfect occasion to sport my new bag.

I used the 241 Pattern from Noodlehead.  The only modification I made was adding length to the strap and making it adjustable.  I wanted a cross body bag and I think that the 241 style works very nicely for that purpose.

I also added some of the bag body pieces to the strap during the lengthening process.  My strap ended up so long that I didn’t know the best way to photograph the entire thing.  Poor weather and last-minute timing excluded outdoor pictures.  There is always next time I suppose.

I don’t think I could ever get tired of the chevron prints from Riley Blake.  I used two different color schemes of chevron prints along with a little Pearl Bracelet in Chocolate by Lizzy House and some Essex Linen in Flax from Robert Kaufman.

Kyle and I had a great time at homecoming even though the game ended in a tough one point loss.  We will be Cowboy fans for life.  Go Pokes!

–Denise

Leave a Reply

