Gift, Project, & Puppies!

Recently I attended another baby shower and made part of my gift.  As always, I had bigger aspirations than what was actually achieved.  I do think (or hope) that the handmade portion of my gift will be enjoyed and used a great deal.

I made two quilted bibs and a large receiving blanket.  The main fabrics that I used were Woodlands Trail by Sheri Berry Designs and Chevron in Brown by Riley Blake Designs.  Both prints are manufactured by Riley Blake and I bought them from Hawthorne Threads.  The bibs have a batting layer and are backed with a white chenille fabric so hopefully they are super absorbent.

I have been a long time fan of Joel Dewberry’s Modern Meadow collection.  I have loved it from afar.  Now, I love it up close and personal.

Behold the fabrics for a new project that I am currently in the middle of.  These are great prints.  I love the colors and am very happy with how this is turning out so far.  Here’s hoping the completed project is just as great as I am envisioning it to be.

Finally…..puppies!  Who can pass up cute puppy pictures?  Anyone who can is not someone I want to be around.

These are the cutest pictures I have ever taken.  Enjoy!

 

–Denise

Leave a Reply

