Kyle’s Go Anywhere

I was able to get some pictures last night of the bag I made Kyle for her birthday earlier this month.  The pictures are not great, but they convey the details for the most part.  I would like to get a new fancy camera and have been eyeing an Olympus, but so far the overall cost factor seems to be getting in the way. 

This is the second time I have used the Go Anywhere Noodlehead pattern and it was quite a smooth process.  Kyle’s birthday is early February and this bag has more of a spring feeling, but I liked the fabrics and I think it suits her pretty well.

The exterior fabric is from Denyse Schmidt’s Daisy Mae collection.  To Give the bag some extra durability I used a natural colored denim for the interior lining.  Said denim just so happened to be a super cheap remnant which always makes me smile.

Installing the magnetic snaps this time went much quicker.  I guess that I can thank experience for that one. 

Both of the outside pockets have a Denyse Schmidt polka dot print lining.  I think it turned out great and hopefully Kyle will get a lot of use out it.  Also, here’s hoping that a new Olympus camera is going to be a reality in my not too distant future!

–Denise

3 responses to “Kyle’s Go Anywhere

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to myy blog that automatically tweet my newesdt twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking forr a plug-in like this forr quite some time and was
    hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new
    updates.

Leave a Reply

