Scottie Dog Quilt

Another quilt featuring a very cute Ann Kelle print. 

I guess I didn’t do a very good job of smoothing out the quilt before I took this photo.  Personally, I think that black, white, and pink combinations make this quilt look really sharp.  It is simple, but still makes a statement.

The simplicity is carried through on the back as well.  A solid fabric, Kona Cotton in Pomegranate, is used for the backing.  The solid backing really makes the white and black zig zag binding stand out.

This blanket is quilted together with some simple straight quilt lines.  I used a batting that I have never tried before in this quilt.  It is polyester batting that acts like a cotton batting called Quilters Dream Poly Batting.  It was recommended to me at the local quilt shop so I thought I would try it out.  I really liked it.  It stuck to the fabric fairly nicely which is always helpful in the basting process.  I will probably use it again.

 

As always, feel free to stop by and check out our Etsy shop!

–Denise

Leave a Reply

