Sweet Nothings Pillow Shams

I was recently asked to make a couple of pillow shams to match the Sweet Nothings Take 2 quilt I had made.  I was more than happy to oblige.  I already had a bunch of squares and rectangles cut up from the Sweet Nothings fat quarter bundle, so I figured a pieced front would be the best.  Plus, it would definitely match the quilt.

Both shams are unique in their front layout, but have the same envelope closure in the back.  (Only one sham is modeled in this post)  I used this wonderful tutorial from Sew4Home to base the design off of.   

I think the shams turned out lovely.  They were pretty simple to put together, but will add a lot to a lucky little girl’s Sweet Nothings themed bed set.

–Denise

2 responses to “Sweet Nothings Pillow Shams

Leave a Reply

