Neither Paper Nor Fabric

Kyle and I helped host our other sister’s bridal shower this past weekend and I think it was a great success.  As a part of being hostesses for the shower we made the cake.

 

Unfortunately, I never got a picture of the inside.  It was a homemade funfetti cake with a raspberry filling.  I may be a little biased since I baked it, but I think it was pretty freaking delicious!

 

We even made some extra cupcakes.  In case you were wondering, the letters aren’t random, they are the initials of the bride and groom.  It took some work to make, but I think homemade was the way to go!

-Denise

Leave a Reply

